How HP Has Impacted My Life

So today, this girl I’ve been hanging out with a lot randomly shot me an email (in the middle of a thread about making ice skating plans) and asked me point-blank:

If you were sorted into a house at Hogwarts, what house would it be?

And you know what my knee-jerk reaction was?

Something along the lines of:

That’s a crazy personal question that reveals a TON about me, despite the fact that there are only four choices…  why do you wanna know?  What’s it to you?

But Ravenclaw.  A hundred and twelve percent Ravenclaw.

And then she said she was a Slytherin.  I’m not sure how I feel about that.

3 thoughts on “How HP Has Impacted My Life

  1. Let me tell you how you should feel. That’s what I’m here for, right?

    You’re not Gryffindor (did I spell that right?), so you can’t be all “zomg guys stay away from that chick” but at the same time you’re not a Hufflepuff friend slut so you can’t be BFFs either. You feel neutral and mildly wary, but not unfriendly.

    You’re welcome.

    Oh ps this is going to be my new home page.

  2. Pingback: How Academia Can Deplete Common Sense « Antelop

Leave a Reply

