How To Get A Good Night’s Sleep

Earlier this week, my sister texted me in her sleep:

Do we even have thi? I will thing aboug the thoigh.r

I love stuff like this. Probably because I have a very wobbly line between sleeping and wakefulness. I don’t know that I’ve ever texted anybody in my sleep, but back when absolutely everybody had that same Nokia phone:

Remember when everybody had this phone?

Remember when everybody had this phone?

 

I definitely had a few conversations in my sleep.

I talk in my sleep with some regularity. A few times, I have had roommates who refuse to tell me what I’ve said in my sleep, which is always disconcerting.

It’s been said that you can ask me if I am asleep, and I will confirm that I indeed am. According to my family, I once fell asleep in front of the tv and went upstairs to bed. The next morning, I had no recollection of this and my biggest question was, “Who took my contacts out?” Pretty sure if you can poke your eyeballs and stay asleep, you’re truly out.

One thought on “How To Get A Good Night’s Sleep

  1. I miss my Nokia phone! I had that sweet Donald Duck cover for it.
    Apparently I also had an entire conversation with Tom that was coherent enough that he was completely sure I was awake. Freaked the crap out of me.

Leave a Reply

