Why My Ears are Dirty

So at work, I was IMing with somebody on one of my projects about an error we were troubleshooting, and he said, “well, he’s probably on windows 7, so it’s ear-elephant if mine works.”

And I had absolutely no idea what this meant.  In my defense, we are a java shop, and there is such a thing as an ear in the java world, and frankly, computer people name things crappy names all the time, so “ear-elephant” could totally be a thing.

Anyway, I googled it.  And if you google “ear-elephant,” the first thing that comes up is:

The Elephant Ear Washer is the leading ear wax removal system. Choose the Elephant Ear Wash for all your ear lavage needs.

I thought q-tips were the leading ear wax removal system.

In case you still haven’t gotten it (which is totally okay, as I did not either), say it aloud.  Ear-elephant.  Irrelevant.

One thought on “Why My Ears are Dirty

Leave a Reply

