How Doubt Manifests Itself

You guys.  What if I’ve lost my funny?  I think I’ve lost my funny.  Shut up, Eric, I did have funny.  And I do have friends.  Little brothers are so overrated.

 

It has completely disappeared.  Just like my Pokemon Gold version for Gameboy color, which I lost on a roadtrip out to the East coast for a wedding of some cousin.  I was little, okay?  I don’t know what cousin it was, but I do know:  I LOST MY POKEMON GOLD CARTRIDGE, and it has NEVER shown up AGAIN.

 

It still haunts me.

 

What if my funny is gone FOREVER?  I feel like Little Bo Peep.  I have lost my sheep, they are funny sheep — I DON’T KNOW WHERE TO FIND THEM!

 

Are funny sheep the same as black sheep?  Because I think you can probably have lots of funny sheep, as opposed to one per family, and I also imagine that funny sheep are not too wild about you shearing them down to take three bags full of their wool.

 

Maybe that’s what happened to my funny!  Somebody sheared it!

 

Wool grows back, right?

 

FYI, sometimes I write blog posts ahead of time, like the night before.  This is what my brain looks like after bedtime.

 

 

Leave a Reply

