Why Attendance Records are Overrated

I haven’t written in ten days, and I’m still planning on taking the next week off.  There’s just too much real life going on right now, with moving and graduations (other people’s, not mine) and finals and work and snow and car adventures and really, who in their right mind is in three book clubs?

 

Anyway, look for me in May.  My goal for return is May 1, although my steadfast deadline is May 4 (which is the first weekend, and also the day I have a big project due, so a bit more likely than the first of the month).

 

I have, however, found it very interesting that in the past ten days, my readership has not altered dramatically.  I mean, I don’t get any likes or comments or anything because there’s nothing new, but just as many people are looking at my blog as normally are when I’m posting every day.  I’m not sure if I should be slightly offended by the notion that my posting apparently makes no real impact in terms of my gathering readers, or if I should be delighted that I have put enough nonsense on the internet that there are people investigating it without novelty prompting them to do so.

2 thoughts on “Why Attendance Records are Overrated

  1. Don’t get too excited. As a former frequent-blogger I assure you, your viewership will not last if you continue not to post often.

Leave a Reply

