How to Cross the Street

You guys.  I live in a city.  Well, actually two cities, since it is the twin cities and so it’s like this giant mass of urban-ness.  And I mean, it isn’t New York or LA or Chicago, but it’s still like a big city, especially since there are two of them and stuff.

 

Anyway, today on my way to work, I saw a pair of deer.  Cross the road.  And the big one just like went for it, but the little one was like, “Oh, you are a car?  Somebody told me to look both ways before I cross the street, so I will stand here and stare at you until you nod for me to go.”  Which I did, so it did, and that was that.

 

 

Leave a Reply

