Words for Wednesday 8/28

A puddle, / where a moth / can shake the sky.

A puddle, / where a moth / can shake the sky.

 

I did try to rotate this, but it doesn’t seem to be working.

 

I think this poem is punctuated wrong.  I’m pretty sure this is an improper use of a comma.  It should be:

A puddle:

where a moth

can shake the sky.

 

But aside from that, this one’s pretty cool.  I feel like a moth a lot.  Short-lived, insignificant, kind of annoying.  I imagine I’m not the only one.  But unlike the average moth, us human-moths are driven to find our puddles, those places where we can shake the sky.

 

And in the meantime, we beat our wings furiously in the search.

 

 

Leave a Reply

