Where I’ve Been

Besides becoming increasingly unreliable in the blog-o-sphere (and, accordingly, maybe providing myself inadequate as a librarian — librarians love blogging, far more than normal people), I have been:

 

river

 

  • Losing mercilessly to my parents on FitBit
  • Preparing for these guys to come talk at my school in October
  • Getting my two cats better acquainted by pulling them both into a giant cat hug on a regular basis
  • Fighting the fly infestation in my apartment
  • Turning 24
  • Coping with the fact that 24 is like a way more mature feeling number than 23
  • Sleeping like there’s no morning, rather than living like there’s no tomorrow
  • Watching Orange is the New Black
  • Feeling approximately 12 again from the extent to which The Bone Season is pulling me in
  • Checking off every 15 minutes at work to make it through the day
  • Learning the difference between dependent and independent variables for at least the 6th time in my education
  • Forgetting to call everybody back
  • Going outside
  • Riding my bike after dark while being decked out in lights and reflectors to the point that I am the brightest thing on the road

…and starting squabbles between my parents by texting them pictures of baby bunnies:

 

Me: (with picture of baby bunny) Look what I found

Dad: Kill it!  Kill it with fire!

Mom: Robert! That is exactly the kind of comment that makese me not want to spend the weekend with you

Leave a Reply

