A Life Philosophy: Thursdays are the Worst Days

I have ants.  Again.  Badly:

Hello, friends!

Hello, friends!

 

This is partly a result of my cats being messy eaters and partly a result of my weekends-only-dish-doing (working grad student, that’s how it goes!) and partly a result of it being way too cold to take out the recycling.

 

It should be noted, however, that I have enough ants that I brought some to work with me today.  This is gross.

 

Why don’t cats eat ants?  I have seen Simon eat a live millipede.  And Ruby chases everything, including water drops in the shower (post-shower, of course)!  Ants must taste bad or something.

 

I recently made a gingerbread house with a friend.  It’s super cute.  Look:

Screen Shot 2013-12-12 at 6.14.51 PM

Luckily, I insisted she’d take it home (because Ruby would probably lick it, which is true).  Of course, had I kept it, she’d probably now be licking ants.

 

 

Leave a Reply

