Luck It Friday

As in, this Friday, you get a luck-of-the-draw, whatever-I-want blog post.  And a pun.

There is a new favorite cat toy —

Ok, an aside:  People keep trying to convince me to get a third cat.  This is not really a problem, as I cannot have a third cat where I currently live (and don’t want a third cat, because three is the legal limit in my city, and if I end up in a serious relationship, there’s a good chance that relationship person will be a cat person and will likely have a cat, bringing the total number of cats between us to three.  This makes perfect sense to me, just like how I’m growing my hair out now so it will be long in 5+ years when I could possibly actually get married maybe.).  But I think people are trying to convince me on account of the fact that I talk about my cats ALL. THE. TIME.  What they don’t seem to realize is that if I had a third cat, I would talk about my cats approximately 150% compared to how much I currently don’t shut up.  Point here: Yes, I’m talking about my cats again in this post.

— in our house.  It is a santa hat.  Ruby especially loves it.  She will pounce on it and groom it and kick the crap out of it.  It is part bed, part small furry animals, part NUMBER ONE ENEMY to her.  Here is a picture of her burying her face in it:

It is blurry because she never holds still while interacting with this thing.

It is blurry because she never holds still while interacting with this thing.

I was trying to come up with something to say about this, and somewhere in my mind crazed by finals, the ant invasion, and the discovery that the occasional itchy red spots I get on my fingers are probably hives (#hypochondria?orscrewed?), I decided to rewrite the lyrics to Must Be Santa, with the new theme of my cats.

Here we go:

Who’s got two fangs and loves to bite?
Simon’s got two fangs and loves to bite

Who likes to cuddle but only at night?
Ruby likes to cuddle but only at night

Cuddle at night, loves to bite

Must be Simon
Must be Ruby
Must be Simon and Ruby

Which fat cat has a name of red?
Ruby fat cat has a name of red

Who has a lot of snot in his head?
Simon has a lot of snot in his head

Snot in head, name of red
Cuddle at night, loves to bite

Must be Simon
Must be Ruby
Must be Simon and Ruby

Who’s got lots of claws on her toes?
Ruby’s got lots of claws on her toes

Who cries this way: MROWWOOOOO
Simon cries this way: MROWWOOOOO

MROWWOOOOO, claws on toes
snot in head, name of red
Cuddle at night, loves to bite

Must be Simon
Must be Ruby
Must be Simon and Ruby

Who is a pretty shade of gray?
Simon is a pretty shade of gray

Who must always get her way?
Ruby must always get her way

Get her way, shade of gray
MROWWOOOOO, claws on toes
Snot in head, name of red
Cuddle at night, loves to bite

Must be Simon
Must be Ruby
Must be Simon and Ruby

I know this is mostly only funny if you know my cats, but you’re welcome.

Leave a Reply

